Weekly inspirations & ideas: 3rd July

Before I start of, I finally got my first daring bakers challenge! Check back at the end of July to see what’s baking this July. I’m excited because it has a dessert component I want to perfect and it’s a recipe that my mum will love ;)

Without further ado, here’s some recipes I bookmarked this week:

Pierre Herme’s Tarte Au Cafe by Lace – An interesting twist for a coffee tart, that has sponge fingers soaked in espresso. A little like a Tiramisu tart without the mascarpone cheese. It makes me want to this recipe, and another time with mascarpone to make a tiramisu tart…

Matcha Poundcake by Milk and Honey Cafe – I would love to have this with a cup of green tea :)

Butterflake Rolls by Cheeky Kitchen – Butter. Who can resist butter in cute, flaky rolls?

Italian Pistachio Cookies by Trissalicious – Love the simplicity (4 ingredients!) and the colour of these cookies.

Rose cake by I am Baker – “I need an occasion to make this,” was the first thing that came to mind when I saw this post. It’s a brilliant idea to cover a cake with piped rosettes; the end result is beautiful!

Enjoy! If you have anything you like to share, do drop me a comment or email ;)

Leave a comment